A Notre Dame Learning Community

Learn, Live, Lead & Serve

Terrific Teachers and Angel Educators

Nominations Open: March 11 - March 20, 2019

MND’s Parish Council invites all students to nominate an MND teacher for the Terrific Teacher Award or an elementary teacher or parish minister for the Angel Educator Award.

Terrific Teachers are members of the MND Faculty and Staff who inspire you to learn. Some might teach academic subjects, while others teach you outside the classroom by helping you to grow as a person – emotionally or spiritually. Terrific Teachers are role models who follow Saint Julie’s example by “teaching you what you need to know for life.”

Angel Educators are teachers, youth ministers, or pastors from other schools and parishes. These are people who made a lasting impact on you at some point in your educational journey before you came to MND. Like Terrific Teachers, Angel Educators inspire you to learn and grow intellectually, personally, or spiritually.

MND Terrific Teacher Nomination Form


Any staff member in any position at MND, active or retired who has not been honored in the past year. Persons who were recognized last year and are not eligible this year include:

Mrs. Kelly Albany-Crosby | Mrs. Karen Day | Mrs. Kim Drefcinski | Mrs. Joann Felczan
Mrs. Carolyn Holman | Mr. Ben Hunt | Dr. Jeffrey Johnson | Mrs. Judy Metcalf
Mrs. Patricia Meyer | Mrs. Angela Pucci | Mrs. Georgia Rutschilling | Ms. Paula Schute
Mrs. Kellie Siler | Mrs. Elizabeth Venia | Mrs. Alison Vollmer

Angel Educator Nomination Form


  • Pre-school, primary, middle-grade, junior high teachers and grade school administrators who are not part of the staff at MND (active or retired)
  • Former MND staff members who are not retired
  • Parish youth ministers, pastors or other parish staff members
  • There is some preference given to primary teachers and parish ministers

Persons who were recognized last year as Angel Educators are not eligible this year. Last years winners were:

Mrs. Mary Betonte | Mr. Clark Eads | Mrs. Patty High | Ms. Lauren Richardson